Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 15, lower ground floor. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 17 July, 2014

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

International scientists discuss...
US Army | 21 August
The Island Nation that bought a...
The Atlantic | 21 August
The Decline Of The Great Barrier Reef

2SER | 20 August
Nano 'yarn' next step in biomedical...
ABC Science | 20 August
What’s really in your superannua...
Daily Telegraph | 20 August
Leaving the big cities behind
Sydney Morning Herald | 19 August
PhD student is developing a paper...
Sunday Telegraph | 17 August
Academic Pia Winberg, chefs Ma...
The Australian | 16 August
The creative genius of 3D printing
Australian Financial Review | 16 August
Tackling the fire threat on the home front
Sydney Morning Herald | 16 August
Home terror threat greatest from...
Sydney Morning Herald | 14 August
WestConnex, the $11.5bn road pa...
The Guardian | 13 August
A blizzard from Oz
Overland | 13 August
The state of the Great Barrier Reef...
The Conversation | 13 August
Infrastructure cost blow-outs near ...

Sydney Morning Herald | 13 August
Incubator nurtures likely achievers
The Australian | 12 August
More media coverage