Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email us

Email: media@uow.edu.au

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 15, lower ground floor. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 3 April, 2014

UOW IN THE NEWS

The Anzac tradition is in...
Southern Highland News | 23 April
Tony Abbott's big plans...
ABC Radio National | 22 April 
Pioneering woman Kanchan...
Sydney Morning Herald | 22 April
Tech duo wins record...

Financial Review | 17 April
Human microchipping...
The Age | 17 April
Vein-scanning technology...
Sydney Morning Herald | 16 April
UOW lashes Greens
Illawarra Mercury | 15 April
The CWA and feminism today
The Conversation | 15 April
Pension age rise: job hunt...
Illawarra Mercury | 15 April
Scholarships for orphans...
Gulf News | 14 April
Beware stings in tail...
Sydney Morning Herald | 14 April
Why Wollongong? ...

Illawarra Mercury | 12 April
Single-decker v double...

ABC Fact Check | 11 April
Who is Robin Seggelmann...

The Age | 11 April
New UOW iAccelerate project...

ABC News | 11 April
Construction begins on entre...
Smart Startup | 11 April
Fat free and 100% natural...
The Conversation | 11 April

More media coverage