Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 29 August, 2014

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

Back to the Future as Wollongong...
ABC Illawarra | 30 Sept
HSC exam guide: how to help your...
The Conversation | 30 Sept
Toddler tech envy: Two-year-olds n...
Sunday Telegraph | 28 Sept 
Do the proposed anti-terror laws i...
2SER | 25 Sept
Five ways to relax
Body + Soul | 25 Sept
Positives in negative results: when ...
The Conversation | 25 Sept
Finding Nemo's personality
Australian Geographic | 23 Sept
‘Medieval’ makes a comeback in m...
The Conversation | 22 Sept
Back to school means moving out ...
Australian Financial Review | 22 Sept
Born In The Wild
SBS TV | 20 Sept
To restore federalism, strengthen...
The Conversation | 18 Sept
Australian women desert technol...
Sydney Morning Herald | 18 Sept
Explainer: why the James Hardie...
The Conversation | 16 Sept
Well-connected Indigenous kids ...
The Conversation | 16 Sept
James Hardie says its asbestos ...
ABC The World Today | 15 Sept
Could private school become affor...
Kidspot | 15 Sept
More media coverage