Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the UOW Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227. Marketing inquiries should be directed to smar-comms@uow.edu.au.

Find us

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Andrew Herring
Media & Corporate Communications Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5501
M: +61 409 787 446
E: herring@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & Corporate Communications Coordinator
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & Corporate Communications Coordinator
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

India Lloyd
Media & Corporate Communications Coordinator
P: +61 2 4221 4841
M: +61 428 082 977
E: india@uow.edu.au

Emilie Wells
Media & Corporate Communications Officer
P: +61 2 4221 5384
M: +61 427 225 657
E: ewells@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 19 July, 2016

UOW IN THE NEWS 

Like Pokemon, Wollongong...
The Australian | 27 July
Make WA friendly for 33,000...
West Australian | 25 July 
Expert says it's better to tell...

SMH | 23 July
Could building campuses off...

SMH | 22 July
iAccelerate helps incubate ...

ABC online | 20 July
University of Wollongong op...

Startup Daily | 20 July
Better business-academic ...

The Australian | 20 July
UOW lays a golden egg for...
Illawarra Mercury | 19 July
Whimsy, intimacy and a few ...
The Conversation | 19 July
Ubiquitous proteins, empty...
ABC Radio National | 18 July
How CSIRO's Elizabeth East...

AFR | 18 July
Aussie DJ Duo Want More...
Huffington Post | 16 July
Women in Engineering: DJs...
ABC online | 15 July 
Universities band together in...
ABC World Today | 15 July
There's a reason Mike Baird...
SMH | 15 July
More media coverage