Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 29 August, 2014

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

A heritage vision for sustainable hous...
The Conversation | 2 September
Drone technology to the rescue

Seven News | 1 September 
Indonesia's mystery 'hobbit' unveiled...
Nine News | 1 September
Photographer Tom Williams to open...
Sydney Morning Herald | 30 August
The way we work is insane
Sydney Morning Herald | 29 August
Discovering the Hobbit of Flores...
Australian Geographic | 28 August
$10m seed fund for start-ups in ...

BRW | 27 August
Australia’s transport is falling beh...
The Conversation | 27 August
What is the meaning and what is...
The Conversation | 26 August
From camp to gay to queer: David ...
The Conversation | 26 August
‘Sense of belonging’ enhances the ...
The Conversation | 26 August
25 ideas to change the world, part...
Courier Mail | 26 August
UOW research centre inspiring ins...
ABC Illawarra | 25 August
Opinion: How unions drive up power...

Courier Mail | 23 August 
Six women whose research will ch...
The Age | 23 August
Civic assault prompts push for one...
C
anberra Times | 22 August
Universities join forces with $3.8m...
Herald Sun | 22 August
International scientists discuss...
US Army | 21 August
More media coverage