Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 29 August, 2014

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

Schoolies don't necessarily wa...
ABC Illawarra | 20 Nov
Time to meet the body farmers...
Daily Telegraph | 20 Nov 
Experts fear a European 'right...
Sydney Morning Herald | 19 Nov
Motorcyclists can't stand the h...
ABC Online | 19 Nov
Ozone hole linked to extreme e...
Radio NZ | 18 Nov
Indigenous Australia’s diverse ...
The Conversation | 18 Nov
The ozone hole leaves a lasting...
The Conversation | 18 Nov
What 200 calories worth of you...
Sydney Morning Herald | 17 Nov
What’s killing Tassie devils if it i...
The Conversation | 17 Nov
New South Wales is open for ...
Khaleej Times | 16 Nov
Green building scheme review ...
The Conversation | 13 Nov
Gough Whitlam’s gift to luvvies
The Australian | 12 Nov
Wollongong students to take bus ...

ABC Illawarra | 11 Nov
Is the cure for cancer hidden in ...
The Wire | 10 Nov
Too much to think - blending...
ABC Illawarra | 10 Nov
UOW researcher welcomes shark...
Illawarra Mercury | 9 Nov
Recreational fishing increasingly...

Sydney Morning Herald | 7 Nov
Social media opens door to nar...
Illawarra Mercury | 7 Nov
Ozone-depleting chemical hydrog...
Sydney Morning Herald | 6 Nov
More media coverage