Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

our team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Last reviewed: 13 January, 2015

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

Drying out of vast inland la...
The Guardian | 26 Feb 
Drying inland seas probably...
The Conversation | 26 Feb
Disappearing lakes stoke ...
Phys.org | 26 Feb
PNG tops porn searches ...
ABC News | 25 Feb
Boys will be boys: does vi...
Herald Sun | 24 Feb
Something in the air
News.com.au | 24 Feb
Marc de Rosnay: Children ...
ABC Sydney | 18 Feb
May Barrie: award-winning ...
Sydney Morning Herald | 18 Feb
Change your personality in ...
ABC Illawarra | 17 Feb
Handmade board just what ...
The Australian | 17 Feb
Earthquakes down under: A ...
The Conversation | 16 Feb
David Gonski, master mentor t...
AFR | 13 Feb
Jakartans Pull on the Power ...
Wall Street Journal | 12 Feb 
From the Duke to boutique ha...
ABC Illawarra | 12 February
University of Wollongong stud...
Illawarra Mercury | 12 Feb
We’re open for business with ...
The Australian | 11 Feb
Do we need a parenting unit in...
Jakarta Post | 7 Feb 
More media coverage