Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 39B. View the UOW Campus Map

our team

Andrew Herring
Media Communications Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5501
M: +61 409 787 446
E: herring@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media Communications Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media Communications Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media Communications Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie
Media Consultant (Mon-Wed)
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Last reviewed: 30 April, 2015

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

Excess seagrass wrack on...
ABC Local | 20 May
UOW's Early Start Discovery ...
Illawarra Mercury | 19 May
UOW childrens' museum: a di...
Illawarra Mercury | 15 May
New deal for start-ups a winner
The Australian | 15 May
UOW's Understanding Our P...
Illawarra Mercury | 14 May
Why the world is wary of China's...
CNN | 14 May
The Apple Watch heralds a bra...
The Conversation | 14 May
Federal budget 2015: ABC pour...
The Age | 13 May
Lifeline South Coast receives ...
Illawarra Mercury | 13 May
El Nino: summer is coming
Sydney Morning Herald | 8 May
Why the world is wary of China’...
The Conversation | 8 May
From Balinese nomad to Wo...
ABC Illawarra | 7 May
Teensafe spy app forces parent...
The Age | 6 May
Christian Schools Australia CE...
Daily Life | 6 May
Chief scientist opens new UOW...
ABC Illawarra | 6 May
Why a decade of violence has...
Herald Sun | 6 May 
Why are young Australian un...
The Conversation | 5 May
More media coverage