Contact UOW Media

Contact UOW Media

The Media team connects the media in Australia and around the world to the considerable resources of the University of Wollongong (UOW), by putting journalists in touch with our experts in a wide variety of specialist fields. Staffed by an experienced team of journalists, we also alert the media to potential newsworthy stories involving UOW – from research innovations and community outreach programs to student successes and corporate news.

The UOW Media team is part of the Strategic Marketing and Communications Unit, within the Planning, Marketing & Communications Division.

Email or call us

Email: media@uow.edu.au. Phone: +61 2 4221 4227.

FIND US

The Media team is located on the main Wollongong campus in Building 15, lower ground floor. View the UOW Campus Map

Our Team

Zoe Taylor
Media & PR Manager
P: +61 2 4221 5081
M +61 405 014 028
E: ztaylor@uow.edu.au

Elise Pitt
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 3079
M: +61 422 959 953
E: epitt@uow.edu.au

Grant Reynolds
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4743
M: +61 417 010 350
E: grantr@uow.edu.au

Jacqueline Wales
Media & PR Officer
P: +61 2 4221 4582
M: +61 487 920 688
E: jwales@uow.edu.au

Bernie Goldie (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5942
M: +61 412 454 124
E: bgoldie@uow.edu.au 

Nick Hartgerink (part time)
Media Consultant
P: +61 2 4221 5490
E:nickh@uow.edu.au

Last reviewed: 11 July, 2014

Contact us

+61 2 4221 4227 | media@uow.edu.au 

UOW IN THE NEWS

When Good People Share Bad Thin...
PBS Media Shift | 23 July
Condoms With Virus Killing Lubrican...
Huffington Post Canada | 23 July
Want to ditch your junk food habit?...
Sydney Morning Herald | 22 July
Forget the KPIs: let’s talk about...
Australian Financial Review | 21 July
Bullying does begin at home
Daily Telegraph Kidspot | 20 July
Genre-bending and misogyny in ...
ABC Radio National | 18 July
Saving your soul: The act of exorcism
Illawarra Mercury | 18 July
Carbon tax repealed: experts res...
The Conversation | 17 July
The Debate on Drones: Navigatio...
PBS | 17 July
University of Wollongong in Wagga...
The Daily Advertiser | 17 July 
Are formulas for toddlers worth it?

Mamamia | 15 July
Wollongong Hawks captain Oscar...
Illawarra Mercury | 15 July
UOW students on environmental r..
Illawarra Mercury | 14 July
Bill Gates Backs Birth Control Wit...
Huffington Post | 11 July
The stage is set for start-ups to sta...
Sydney Morning Herald | 11 July
Can Wollongong hop on fast train... 
Illawarra Mercury | 10 July 
Facebook Has All the Power
The Atlantic | 10 July
NASA launches satellite to monitor...
ABC Science | 10 July
More media coverage